Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Echolink working again?
#1
Chris,

Has the Echolink node been put back into service on the 513? I've not heard it in a long time? Which also reminds me to ask as well, what other repeater locally has echolink on it that I can get from Eugene via the radio and or with the smartphone app and computer?

73's -

Jeff - KE7OUR
Reply
#2
Hello Jeff,

No, the Echolink / IRLP node is not back online yet. Chris (K7TVL) has plans to put it back on-line when the weather gets too nasty to be outside working on towers, and when he has some time.
W0ULF 2011+
ex KF7RJU 2011-2011
ex KC7YNP 1997-2007
Rigs: Heathkit RX-1 Mohawk Receiver and HX-10 Marauder Transmitter, IC-7410 Base HF w/AH-4, IC-2720 Mobile Dual Band, IC-V8000 Go-Bag 2m, IC-2820 base 2m/70cm (That goes to Field Day or goes in the other truck when I'm driving it), Kenwood TH-75A and Icom IC-92AD HTs.
Reply
#3
Yes it is working.

It is located at Buddys Diner in Eugene, OR

Echolink Node # 256964, Call sign search "AB7BS-R"
Reply


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  W7PRA echolink W7LDN 0 893 01-13-2016, 07:12 AM
Last Post: W7LDN
  I can't get echolink to work KG7HTE 0 911 02-13-2015, 05:18 PM
Last Post: KG7HTE
  Echolink? IRLP? EchoIRLP?? Back soon???? K7LND 2 1,517 09-15-2013, 03:11 PM
Last Post: AB7BS
  EchoLink on Simplex N0VLR 0 1,378 02-18-2013, 06:01 PM
Last Post: N0VLR
  Problems with Me Connecting to your echolink NK8J 4 2,549 09-03-2012, 06:16 PM
Last Post: K7SGS
  Echolink through iPhone Application KC7RPO 1 1,567 03-21-2012, 03:12 PM
Last Post: K7UND
  Download Echolink W7RMG 0 1,546 02-12-2012, 12:17 AM
Last Post: W7RMG
  How to use Echolink on repeaters AB7BS 0 1,666 02-10-2012, 09:55 AM
Last Post: AB7BS

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)