Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Echolink? IRLP? EchoIRLP?? Back soon????
#1
So when are we getting Echolink and IRLP, either or both, back up and running?????? I thought we procured a new location back in last December?? Almost a year gone by!!

I think we need to get a new Echolink account under the W7PRA call sign and find some place to get it stationed and get it up and going. And then get the IRLP back up, too. K7UND, yours is still in the IRLP database, right??(Oops, just looked. Guess not. Oh well.)

Anyway, Im sure you still have the setup for it. I know many, MANY people would like to see both back online. If we could get a good Linux machine set up somewhere with a EchoIRLP setup on it and get the new phone patch up and running, we would have probably the BEST repeater system in the state!!!! If it's not already, that is!!Cool

Just curious where we are on that.
-Jeff  Cool
-----------------------
K7LND
EX: W7WIL
EX: KF7NXS
GMRS: WQMK940
Reply
#2
Bump bump!
Smile
Reply
#3
Repeater site work has been very difficult for me this year for many reasons. but as the weather get worse and sites snow in, the chances go up to get up to Corvallis and getting this started improve.
Club board member
Reply


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  W7PRA echolink W7LDN 0 988 01-13-2016, 07:12 AM
Last Post: W7LDN
  I can't get echolink to work KG7HTE 0 964 02-13-2015, 05:18 PM
Last Post: KG7HTE
  Echolink working again? KE7OUR 2 1,816 12-29-2014, 04:12 AM
Last Post: KF7NXR
  EchoLink on Simplex N0VLR 0 1,426 02-18-2013, 06:01 PM
Last Post: N0VLR
  Problems with Me Connecting to your echolink NK8J 4 2,643 09-03-2012, 06:16 PM
Last Post: K7SGS
  Echolink through iPhone Application KC7RPO 1 1,617 03-21-2012, 03:12 PM
Last Post: K7UND
  Download Echolink W7RMG 0 1,591 02-12-2012, 12:17 AM
Last Post: W7RMG
  How to use Echolink on repeaters AB7BS 0 1,719 02-10-2012, 09:55 AM
Last Post: AB7BS

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)